Recent Searches
Clear

Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam

|
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Delve into the rich tapestry of typical Dutch culture on an enriching half-day tour to Zaanse Schans from Amsterdam. With a knowledgeable guide, observe traditional cheese making processes; marvel at the interior of a working windmill; try on some authentic wooden clogs for size; and admire the quaint and colorful architecture of Zaanse Schans village before returning to Amsterdam by comfortable coach. Gain fascinating insight into the unique culture of the Netherlands on this educational tour.
  • Half-day trip to Zaanse Schans to experience authentic Dutch cultural traditions
  • Visit the clog museum and a cheese farm to taste Dutch farmer cheese
  • See the interior of a working windmill and the green-painted wooden houses of the village
  • Gain valuable insight into the rich culture of the Netherlands with your expert guide
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Live commentary on board
Pickup from centrally located meeting point
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
This is Holland , Overhoeksplein 51, 1031 KS Amsterdam, Netherlands

THIS IS HOLLAND, Overhoeksplein 51 - 11:30 AM

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Company B.V.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The Tour Guide needs to look out for her paying guests to ensure they are not abandoned during tour or at the very least can contact her should there be a split." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
118 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
star-5
A taste of Holland
Natalie_R
, May 2022
Great trip. Check in location was inside This is Holland which wasn't clear on the instructions. Friendly guide. Plenty of cheese to taste. Clog making is fascinating and the windmills are interesting. It's very windy - of course, so wear a coat!
star-5
Picturesque
AnishAnthony_T
, May 2022
A pleasant and relaxed tour embracing nature. Loved the calmness and beauty of the village with the views of windmills, wooden shoe making, cattle farm and cheese produce. The quiz session during the close of the tour was really engaging and thoughtful. Appreciate the whole team who make the travelers feel contended and cherished. Wish you great success and all the very best. Thank You!
star-3
Disappointing
James_M
, May 2022
Too commercialized, the windmills seemed to be secondary to the touristy shops. If your purpose is to learn about and see windmills this tour will disappoint.
star-5
Excellent tour guide,...
Nelly_V
, Apr 2022
Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable. Very comfortable bus. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Nelly, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and appreciated our staff members! Kind regards, Tour Company
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Windmills and chocolate smell
Agnes_M
, Apr 2022
I went to see windmills with VIATOR tour bus and payed for it but there was some misfortune and I missed the bus on my way back. But there is bus stop near Zaanse Schans museum so I could get back by bus (anyway you need to have day card or something for public transpot). Zaanse Schans is wort visiting. There are very nice little wooden houses and you can see windmills working. You can smell chocolate because there is chocolate factory over the bridge and there is little chocolate shop over the bridge.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Agnes! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you missed the bus, but are happy with your kind words! Kind regards, Tour Company
star-5
Great half day tour....
Richard_N
, Dec 2021
Great half day tour. Would highly recommend it. With Covid, we still had time to see the city. Richard was an excellent guide.
star-5
Nice, quick getaway to the country
Natasha_T
, Jan 2020
The tour was quite short - perfect if you have a limited amount of time in the Netherlands. If you have more time, opt for the longer tour. The tour bus guide was friendly. My only complaint is that every thing he said he then translated it into Spanish and Dutch. Therefore, the talking part could have been less and there could have been more time to tour. I suggest maybe Englih only tours or pre-recording the talking points so everyone doesn't have to listen to 3 different languages being spoken.
star-3
Nice to see Zaanse Schans
ALI_J
, Nov 2019
It was nice to see the town of Zaanse Schans and ofcourse the Cheese Farm, Clog Museum, and the many other vendors, stalls, and Windmills. Value for money it was quite reasonable and the tour started and ended as described. The only issue was that the actual guide managing the tour essentially vanished after the Clog Museum demonstration had completed! We couldn't find her - or members of our tour group, we were not given any maps or places to meet, after some level of frustration and disappointment we ended up moving around at our own pace on within the area but were always making sure our tour bus and driver wouldn't leave us stranded. The Tour Guide needs to look out for her paying guests to ensure they are not abandoned during tour or at the very least can contact her should there be a split.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Holland trip
Kevin D
, Oct 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the visit but found the cost of entering the windmills whcih for us would have been 20 euros each windmill adding in total to 80 euros is the only reason we have not gifven a top rating for the visit.
star-5
Beautiful day in the country
Toni_F
, Oct 2019
The tour is well organized. It was nice to get out of the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam for the day. The village is beautiful and the demonstrations are very informative.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam
Likely to Sell Out
Zaanse Schans Half-Day Guided Tour from Amsterdam

star-4116

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.18

star-5961

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.78

star-00

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.51

star-4.5264

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.92

star-3.59

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.51

star-4.5231

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$83.84

star-5511

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.14

star-5116

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.14

Explore Similar Things to Do