Recent Searches
Clear

Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks

star-4.5801 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

The best way to explore the UNESCO-listed Amsterdam Canal Ring is indisputably by boat. Get a different perspective of the Dutch capital while avoiding the crowds on land during this relaxing canal cruise that, unlike other similar tours, includes unlimited Heineken beer, wine, and soft drinks for a budget-friendly price. Plus, several departure times throughout the day mean you can slot the cruise into almost any schedule.
  • Avoid the crowds on land during a canal cruise in Amsterdam
  • Get unobstructed views of canal-side attractions from the water
  • Unlimited wine, Heineken beer, and soft drinks are included
  • Choose from multiple departure times throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
Unlimited Heineken beer, wines and soft drinks
Local guide
100% electric boats
Toilet
Coffee and/or Tea
Lunch
Transportation to/from attractions
Amstel 51F , Amstel 51F, 1018 EJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

In front of the Hermitage Museum

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note that if you have any symptoms of COVID-19, you will not be able to join us for a cruise. Please contact us asap regarding your booking if you experience any cold or flu symptoms [you can then reschedule free of charge].
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Boat Amsterdam
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a small area at the back of the boat you can stand up in that is open to take photos, but not enough room if every single passenger decided to stand up." See review
  • "We did this on our first night in Amsterdam its fab a fab tour and the drinks really are unlimited!" See review
  • "The drinks are truly unlimited (Heineken for beer, rose and white wine [no red], and soft drinks), but the guide gets them for you so you have to interrupt the tour if you want to ask for another drink." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
801 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 801 reviews
star-5
Brilliant way to see amazing Amsterdam
Jacqui_B
, May 2022
Had a brilliant time great way to celebrate with friends. Had a lovely lady guide whose knowledge of the canals and history of Amsterdam and lovely stories And one personal to her made the boat trip even more enjoyable . The whole crew and captain were brilliant. Highly recommend
star-5
Super service. Good boats
Audun_L
, May 2022
They called us and offer another day since it was raining. The next day we where 10min late but they delayed the boat for us. Nice seating and good guides. Super service. Recommend this boat ride
star-1
Disappointing experience
hreeshik
, May 2022
The boat seemed overcrowded and our group of 11 people was sitting in a place where we couldn't hear the guide. The ride lasted for about 45 minutes, so it's not an hour tour to be fair. Extremely disappointed with the experience. Will stay away from this tour.
star-5
Great tour, with guidance and information
Ben_C
, May 2022
We had an amazing trip with Amsterdam boat tours, Was very informative and help myself and a group of friends learn more about the great city of Amsterdam!
star-5
Canal Cruise
Tony_P
, May 2022
Brom was an excellent tour guide and thoroughly knowledgeable. A very good cruise that’s well planned.
star-2
It was supposed to be a...
Ester_P
, May 2022
It was supposed to be a tour with touristic information, and it was not. The guy explaning things just located himself on the front of the boat giving his back to 75 percent of us and it was impossible to hear the little explanations he gave. He was also wuite busy giving out drinks and it is not wnough, it was muhc better with the seld service offered during covid.
star-5
Both hosts were fantastic...
Josh_M
, May 2022
Both hosts were fantastic and very knowledgable. Would recommend to anyone wanting to do the boat tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommend!
Stacey_C
, May 2022
Gr8 value for money! Can't remember the names of the staff but they were so knowledgeable. Drinks were ice cold. Absolutely loved this trip, would highly recommend!
star-5
An excellent tour with...
Marko_U
, May 2022
An excellent tour with relaxed and friendly atmosphere. You feel that you are visiting a friend who is telling you interesting facts and offering drinks.
star-5
Very informative and lots...
Sophia_R
, May 2022
Very informative and lots of drinks! Alessandro from Italy was very nice! Would recommend a microphone to hear the guide
star-5
Awesoooooome
Raluca_M
, May 2022
Great experience! We were a group of 7 and loved every minute of it Nice guide, good beer, everything perfect
star-5
A very lovely way to see...
Celia_B
, May 2022
A very lovely way to see Amsterdam! We had a very nice time, the guide was knowledgeable and the drinks were flowing.
star-5
Excellent!
Kerry_B
, May 2022
Really enjoyed it, boat driver was great and really funny, been meaning to do this for a year and really glad I did
star-5
Lovely boat tour
Sara_P
, Mar 2022
Our boat tour was fantastic. The guides were so lovely and it was really cozy. we would definitely recommend this to everyone.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Tour cancelled and did not ger money back
Lynda_O
, Nov 2021
This tour was cancelled last minute and we did not get our money back!!!! Have emailed company but uncontactable .
star-5
Highly recommend
Anna_M
, Nov 2021
Brilliant way to see the city in an hour. The tour guide was fantastic. Would highly recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Anna, Thank you for your recommendation. Very goord to hear that you appreciated our services!!
star-4
Great tour!
Noor_N
, Nov 2021
The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I really appreciated the tour and the stories about different parts of the city!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Noor, Thank you. We will forward your review tour our Tour Guide. Always nice to receive positive feedback.
star-1
Poor communication and a no-show!
Stephen_W
, Oct 2021
Booked the boat tour days before. On the day. Received an email at 15:45 some 15 minutes before we were due to depart (16:00), to inform me it was cancelled. In fact talking to another local company, this tour was not running at all on Saturday (23/10). Poor communication and a no-show! No refund as yet...?
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Stephen Wilde, The email was send in the morning. As a booker of Viator they where responsable for forwarding the email to you as we do not have your details. In the email was written that we could either rebook you to the tour the following day or a refund would be given. Unfortunately your reply on the email was not received by us. Did you send it? We will ask Viator/Tripadvisor to grant you the refund as you did not sail.
star-4
Great Skipper
Magnus_u
, Oct 2021
The channels with lights on them. Also the “skipper” did a great job creating a nice atmosphere and giving advice.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Magnus, Thank you for your nice words. We hope to see you again next time you are in Amsterdam.
star-5
Book right away!
Leona_R
, Oct 2021
We were so lucky with eh weather because the scenes were great cruising down the canals in the city with unlimited wine and beer. Don’t hesitate to book!! Also he gave us blankets!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Leona, Thank you very much for your comments. Much appreciated

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks
Likely to Sell Out
Amsterdam Open Boat Tour With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks

star-4.5801

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$24.93

star-579

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.01

star-593

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.60

star-496

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$15.31

star-4.531

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.80

star-5800

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$21.32

star-4.56

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$50.29

star-4.593

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$21.32

star-5744

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.27

Explore Similar Things to Do