Recent Searches
Clear

Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour

star-4.553 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Atlanta, United States
Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Have only a short stay planned in Atlanta? See the best of the city in just half a day on this small-group driving tour. Meet your guide in the morning, hop aboard the vehicle, and set off. You'll visit the Downtown, Midtown, and Buckhead neighborhoods; will view landmarks like the Centennial Olympic Park, SkyView Atlanta, and Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site; and will learn all about Atlanta history.
  • Learn about Atlanta highlights, history, and culture from your guide
  • This small-group tour is capped at 15 people for a personal experience
  • Discover Atlanta's most in-demand landmarks, all in just half a day
  • See the World of Coca-Cola, Civil Rights Museum, CNN Center, and more
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled water
3 stops for exploring and selfies (lunch stop is optional)
Driver/ Local Tour guide
4 Hour Tour
Lunch
Gratuities (suggested)
Child Car Seat
Atlanta Marriott Marquis , 265 Peachtree Center Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30303, USA

Meetup at the hotel’s STREET curbside for pickup (You’ll see a big grey sign on the hotel STREET curbside entrance that’ll display “Marriott Marquis Atlanta” The sign is located directly across the street from the Hyatt Regency.Paid-parking is available one block from the hotel Pickup time: 9:20am

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Tour operates in all weather. Umbrella or rain poncho is recommended for for light rain. For extreme weather conditions, please call the phone number on your voucher to reconfirm tour operation.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.
  • Centralized pickup and drop off
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • Atlanta Marriott Marquis Hotel is the meet-up location for all travelers. Good location that's using using Marta train riders, Uber/Lyft drop offs. The hotel has comfortable lobby seating, clean bathrooms, and Starbucks (opened 6am-1pm only) Parking is available, but isn't free! The parking garages are located about one block from the hotel. Parking rates range $10-$25
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Roundabout Atlanta Tours and Transportation
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
53 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
star-5
Take a tour through Rick Grimes
Paul_l
, Aug 2022
There’s everything for everyone. First time to Atlanta, it is a good roundabout tour to see the different parts of the city.
star-5
Roundabout Atlanta Tour
James_H
, Aug 2022
Shelley very knowledgeable of changes to different sections of Atlanta. Excellent tour. Good cross section of Atlanta.
star-5
AWESOME!
Patricia_L
, Aug 2022
Omar made our journey so personalized. He’s very knowledgeable on all things Atlanta NSEW. Highly intelligent man and an excellent story teller and “journey ambassador.” Patricia
star-4
Definitely worth your time.
Debra_B
, Jul 2022
Shelley was a wonderful tour guide who clearly knows the Atlanta area and is happy to share information about the same. The only downside was the mode of transportation which was a van was not in the best of condition. It didn’t deter from a great tour though. I would recommend a tour if you want to see different neighborhoods in Atlanta and get an overview of this city.
star-2
Need a new van
Dianna_M
, Jul 2022
The guide Shelley was great and knowledgeable. The van was in terrible condition and the air condition was barely working. The tour also started an hour late and they did very little to inform us of the reason for the delay.
star-5
YOU HAVE GOT TO DO THIS
Heather_M
, Jul 2022
Shelly was absolutely AWESOME!!!!! Very knowledgeable about the history as well a progress of Atlanta and surrounding areas
star-3
When we went down the van...
Mary_D
, Jun 2022
When we went down the van to see the museum and grave of Martin Luther King,,, the tour should have allowed us to go down the van on popular places like CNN etc… to at least have a picture…
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Mary, first thank you for your feedback. Let me just say our Atlanta Sightseeing City tour is very a Comprehensive Overview of the city of Atlanta, there is a lot to cover and see in 4 hours time. We cannot stop at every single popular landmark, our tour does consist of 3 stops of which Centennial Olympic Park Attractions (where CNN is located) is one of them. I do apologize for your misfortune. Special services like this should be booked for private city tours. Lastly, Mary we asked all tour guest to arrive at least 15-20 min before tour departure. This is a group setting tour not an individual tour and you were several minutes late and our tour escort along with the group patiently waited for your arrival though it is not company protocol to wait for late guests.
star-5
Very experienced tour...
Bobby_W
, May 2022
Very experienced tour guide! She was able to take us places that other tours were unable to due to the number of guests. Our tour being limited to a small group in a smaller vehicle access is much easier in certain parts of the city
star-5
A great way to start a stay in Atlanta
Charles_T
, Apr 2022
Great guide , Shelly went out of her way . Really got a feel for the city’s layout, historical sites, and folklore
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great sightings! If you...
Corrie_N
, Mar 2022
Great sightings! If you have never been to Atlanta, this will be a good tour for you. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.
star-5
Miss Shelly was...
Maggie_S
, Mar 2022
Miss Shelly was fantastic. Her knowledge on Atlanta was great. The Buckhead home sites were fabulous. Had a great lunch at Ponce Market. Shelly provided a private tour for my sister and me when the other members of the group canceled. She was funny, knowledgeable and she made the 4 hour tour wonderful.
star-5
Excellent tour, very comprehensive.
Anne_R
, Oct 2021
Understanding the black experience in Atlanta. Because of seeing things not usually covered in other news.
star-5
Great Atlanta Tour
BlanchS_B
, Jul 2021
Omar gave an excellent tour! He is extremely knowledgeable about Atlanta and is very personable. We especially appreciated all the information he shared about the Martin Luther King Jr. site and Edgewood Street. We would definitely recommend this tour to our family and friends. Thanks for a great Atlanta experience!
star-5
Fantastic
Marisa_B
, Jul 2021
We learned so much. We were able to see many things, The driver was fantastic and he provided refreshments. I learned things I'd never knew about Atlanta. 3 children to adults, Everyone enjoyed it.
star-5
Easy tour of Atlanta
Jennifer_W
, May 2021
We enjoyed seeing more of Atlanta then our feet could take us to. Shelly was very informative of the area. Shelly made the tour comfortable and conversations were easy throughout the whole tour. Definitely didn't feel like a 4 hour tour, it went by so quickly. Thank you.
star-5
Awesome!
Trisha_B
, May 2021
My daughter and I loved the tour! Omar was great, very knowledgeable, funny and smart. He taught us so many things on this tour! Highly recommend.
star-5
Excellent
Camillia_E
, Apr 2021
Very detailed and very acknowledged about the city. We the exciting and at least he end of trip play a trivia game.
star-5
First Time visit to the city
Dorothy_J
, Apr 2021
Thank you to our awesome tour guide Omar for sharing our first visit to Atlanta. Shared great information
star-5
This is a JOURNEY not simply a tour
SharonD
, Apr 2021
I actually experienced the Atlanta Black History Tour bc Roundabout was canceled. Omar was our tour guide for our intimate group of 6; My husband and I who are from Chicago and a family of four adults from Phoenix, AZ. Omar is not simply a tour guide, he is a historian, a great storyteller and yes, a 'JourneyAmbassador'. The journey was VERY Informative, greatly inspiring and unexpectedly emotional. I am so very proud of Black Atlantans and I appreciate all they sacrificed for Black people in all of America.
star-5
My tour was really great...
LegeniaL_H
, Mar 2021
My tour was really great the 1st time so I decided to book another tour. My tour guide OMAR again was awesome.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour
Roundabout Atlanta Sightseeing City Tour

star-4.553

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-5247

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-5753

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.5452

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-530

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

star-5272

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-561

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-531

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$158.98
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations