Recent Searches
Clear

Memphis Haunted History Bus Tour

star-4.573 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Memphis, United States
Memphis Haunted History Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Memphis has a unique dark history filled with stories of ghosts, murders, legends, and lore. Explore the city’s spooky areas during this haunted Memphis bus tour, and cover more ground than you would on just a walking tour. Drive through the city as your guide tells you tales about Memphis that are sure to give you goosebumps. During your tour, you'll make a stop at the city’s Victorian Village, as well as downtown.
  • Book ahead and guarantee your spot on this haunted Memphis bus tour
  • A guide tells you about Memphis’ ghost stories, murder mysteries, and local legends
  • Make two spooky stops—one in downtown and one at the city’s Victorian Village
  • An easy-to-find meeting location makes for a hassle-free start
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Live commentary on board
Gratuities
552 S Main St , 552 S Main St, Memphis, TN 38103, USA
7:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • No One Under 10 Years Old Admitted.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historical Haunts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
73 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
star-5
Very informative and...
Katie_A
, Jun 2022
Very informative and exciting tour. Me and my friends had a great time exploring the city while hearing unique stories. Would definitely recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! We are glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again on another of our tours.
star-5
Fun family night!
Tim_K
, Jun 2022
Matt was a great tour guide! We learned tons of history about this beautiful town. We even had activity from Claude at the fountain!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! We are glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again on another of our tours. Thank you for mentioning your guide and we will pass on your praise to him!
star-1
Disappointed
kim_k
, Jun 2022
The tour wasn’t scary or spooky. The host seemed more interested in herself than the tour. Would not suggest to someone else.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for the feedback, we will continue to work hard on our experience to deliver the best tours possible.
star-5
Great tour!
Nicole_L
, May 2022
We had a great time on this tour. Learned a lot of history along with ghost stories. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again on another of our tours.
star-3
Not Too Spooky
Diane_m
, May 2022
If you are going to take a ghost tour do the walking tour. This felt very rushed. No paranormal experiences but when we got to the mansions it was a little spooky. Our guide was exuberant but a little too much into her other business which was paranormal investigations. She talked way too much about it. I feel the tour was too short and didn’t go to a lot of places. Wasn’t very spooky.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your comments and we will use them to continue to strive for delivering the best tour possible.
star-5
Fun Evening
BRENDA_R
, May 2022
Interesting narrative and guide was very engaging. It was great traveling by bus and not having to walk the whole distance. We had a good time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for fantastic review! We are glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again on another of our tours.
star-5
Ghost hunting with the family
Billie_D
, Apr 2022
There was someone talking to us through our ghost hunting apps, hearing the creepy stories about Memphis was a great way to spend the evening. Everyone was so nice.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for the kind words! We are so glad you had these experiences to make the stories come alive. We hope to see you again on one of our other experiences.
star-5
Very fun and spooky
Leah_H
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide and bus driver were awesome. Very informative and entertaining. We saw what I believe was supernatural activity. My husband grew up in Memphis and hadn't heard some of the stories/legends.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you so much for the kind words. We love to get reactions like yours, where even locals learn something new and amazing about our city!
star-5
Memphis dark history!
Karen_J
, Sep 2021
The story telling was so good. Very knowledgeable and fun! We loved it! Negative we had a woman on the tour that would not stop talking so we could hear! It is great history!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you so much for the kind words. We love to get reactions like yours, where even locals learn something new and amazing about our city! We work hard to make our stories entertaining and engaging.
star-5
Great tour!
Justyn_K
, Sep 2021
This was a pretty cool tour. Highly recommend it especially if you dont like the idea of a walking tour.
star-2
Honest but not worth the money
Tammy_H
, Aug 2021
The tour guide was extremely nice and very friendly but the experience was just simply not worth the money. The stories were interesting. But, I would never have paid that amount nor spent that amount of time that I could have done something else. But it is what it is. And they were very very nice!
star-5
Awesome experince
Mark_K
, Aug 2021
Great tour. Tanya really knows her history and was entertaining! What a fun way to spend a Friday night.
star-5
History with a Twist
Kathy_H
, Aug 2021
The guide and driver were wonderful. Great stories and personable people. We learned history while having a good time.
star-5
A must see
Debra_G
, Jul 2021
Shannon was awesome at giving the details of Memphis history. She is well spoken and gave a great presentation. We enjoyed this tour very much!
star-5
Great experience
Eddie_F
, Jun 2021
The host interaction with the group. Host knowledge. The way the host incorporated the history of the sites into the actual tour itself.
star-3
Skip
EncinoGirl
, May 2021
We were disappointed in the presentation. It wasn't very ghostly. The historical parts were interesting, but it didn't seem like they were any more than someone reciting from a textbook. There were no unknown, juicey things usually incorporated. Lack of tie-in to a number of stops, i.e., why it's important, etc. Presenter needs more training. Presenter kept on apologizing for not be very good at presenting. We appreciated the opportunity to see parts of the city w/o having to travel on our own. Will not recommend to others.
star-4
Memphian’s Review
Ellen_D
, Apr 2021
Informative, interesting. A fairly realistic view and narrative of the history of paranormal sitings and folklore around downtown Memphis. As a native Memphian, I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
star-4
A Good Time
Breanna_G
, Apr 2021
I liked being able to see the entire city and learn the history of Memphis in parts that I didn’t know about
star-5
Fun times!!!
Susan_C
, Mar 2021
I loved being on the bus tour and getting the chance to see some different places and hear the stories from these homes.
star-5
Haunted Fun
Averi
, Nov 2020
This was such an amazing tour!! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to know a little history and some ghost shadows! I will DEFINITELY be doing the other ones by this group!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Memphis Haunted History Bus Tour
Memphis Haunted History Bus Tour

star-4.573

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.92

star-4.5439

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.44

star-3.5178

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4.57

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.05

star-4.58

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.34

star-4.5622

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.92

star-588

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-45

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.44

star-4.5215

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.44
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations