Recent Searches
Clear
Nashville Kayak Adventures

Nashville Kayak Adventures

star-4.550 Reviews
|
Nashville, United States
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All Equipment and Safety Gear
Professional Guides
Bottled Water and Sunscreen
Shuttle to Launch
Gratuities

Departure Point

2 Victory Ave, Nashville, TN 37213, USA

Our skyline tours meet 15 MINUTES PRIOR to departure time at 2 VICTORY AVE (The Bridge Building Event Space). We are a MOBILE business so look for our shuttle and trailer at the corner of Titans Way and Victory Ave. next to parking LOT R of Titan's Stadium.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Big Willies Nashville
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
50 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
star-1
We tried to contact...
Marianne_F
, Sep 2021
We tried to contact vendor multiple times using the phone number listed for the vendor on this site and they did not respond via text or voice. Would have been nice of the vendor to give us a heads up that there was a football game that day which would make getting to the drop place difficult. We never got to do the kayak experience at all.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi, this is Dan with Big Willies. Sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused and lack of communication on our part. Unfortunately due to being hospitalized with the COVID-19 virus, which affected all employee's, I was unable to respond in a timely manner. In addition to the refund, we would like to offer you a free pass for 2022. Again, with sincere apologies we value you as a customer and would like to make this right. If you could please send us your email we will forward that coupon.
star-1
Tour Operator Was No-call/no-show
Jennifer_T
, Sep 2021
We booked this kayaking trip a month or so before our trip. The day of the booking, we showed up at the meeting spot listed on the Viator booking and there was nobody there to meet us. We called and messaged the tour operator, but have received no response. We've requested a refund from Viator. It's been over a day and we still haven't heard from the tour operator.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi, this is Dan with Big Willies.Unfortunately due to being hospitalized with the COVID-19 virus, which affected all employee’s I was unable to respond in a timely manner. Sincere apologize for all the inconvenience caused and lack of communication on our part. In addition to the refund, we would like to offer you a free pass for 2022. Again, with sincere apologies we value you as a customer and would like to make this right. If you could please send us your email we will forward that coupon.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Experience!
Elliott_N
, Sep 2021
It was my first kayaking experience and it was great! The guides were helpful and did a great job throughout the entire ride.
star-5
Rained but still enjoyed!
Julie_C
, Aug 2021
The rain! We left Shelby Park at 4p sprinkles turned into about 1/2 of rain. We still had good time, relaxing. We had a first timer and she did good. Thanks for the adventure Big Willie!
star-5
Spectacular Adventure
Jenny_R
, Aug 2021
Had a wonderful time with all of my friends. So worth it if you are in Nashville. The people there where so helpful and friendly. For sure one of the most memorable moments here in TN.
star-5
Excellent Experience
Chris_B
, Aug 2021
Excellent experience kayaking on the river. We went as an adult family, and we came with no paddling skills. We all really enjoyed our time. The group of 15 broke off in smaller groups, some going faster, and others going slower. We were never rushed, and always had several skilled instructors in the water near our vicinity. This tour treated us like guests rather than a passing tourist. I found their hospitality and the experience very refreshing. Thanks!
star-5
Calming and welcoming
Chelsea_P
, Aug 2021
Guides were very nice and talkative! We were able to go at our own pace and just relax and enjoy the city and the river.
star-5
City Escape
Peter_W
, Jul 2021
If you're looking for a way to escape the city and take in some nature this is for you. We had a blast taking in the city from the river's perspective.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome time!!
Don_K
, Jul 2021
Our tour guides were great & the group that we we're with friendly and fun. Awesome little getaway to rejuvenate before returning back to the the Nashville cocktailing crowds.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much for coming to kayak with us! I’m glad you got a little break from the Nashville party shenanigans. Hope to see you again soon. Have a fantastic week!
star-5
Fun time on the Cumberland
Shelby_T
, Jul 2021
This was so much fun! Beautiful views of the skyline and the instructors were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Explore Similar Things to Do