Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise

star-4.5568 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Instant Confirmation

Overview

Enjoy the views as you pass by the many Church Steeples and under live oaks to experience the unobstructed sights of Historic Savannah. The 90 minute adventure starts from your Historic District hotel or the city’s visitors center and tells the colorful uninterrupted story of the city’s past. Following your Discover Tour of Historic Savannah, embark on the Savannah Riverboat for a 90 minute sightseeing cruise up & down the Savannah River.
  • Savannah City History Trolley Tour and Riverboat Cruise Combo
  • Explore the Savannah Historic District, Victorian District, River Street, and Savannah City Market
  • Relax on a narrated sightseeing cruise along the Savannah River
  • Travel between locations in a trolley
Saved to wishlist!
90-Minute Trolley History Tour of Savannah
90-Minute Savannah Riverboat Cruise
Hotel Pick-Up Only (select Savannah hotels only)
Hear the captain’s tales and facts about Savannah’s port and the ships that visit
Take advantage of the great photo opportunities of Savannah’s historic riverfront and skyline
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel Drop Off after the Riverboat cruise

Departure Point

301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Savannah Visitor's Center - If you do not require hotel pickup, please meet at the Savannah Visitor's Center. Our guide will be at the Gray Line Savannah's Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd. office.

Return Details

9 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

We will drop you off at the Savannah Riverboat Boarding center for your "Sea" part after your 90 minutes "Land" Tour. After you finish the cruise, you can use FREE DOT shuttle or alternate means of transportation. DOT shuttle brochures are available at Visitor Center or we can provide you one.

Enjoy hotel pickup or make your own way to the Savannah Visitors Center to board the trolley (choose at time of booking). 

Sit back and relax on the full loop through the Savannah Historic District, the Victorian District, River Street, and Savannah City Market. As you drive through the town's stately mansions and hanging Spanish moss, experience the magic that was the inspiration for John Berendt's novel 'Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil'. Learn the history, legend, and lore which has shaped Savannah into a place known both as one of the most romantic and most haunted cities in America.

At the conclusion of the tour, make your way to River Street to board a Savannah Riverboat. Take in the waterfront views as you cruise along the lovely Savannah River and learn about the history of the river from your captain.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
The Cathedral Basilica of St. John the Baptist is a Roman Catholic cathedral and minor basilica on Lafayette Square at 222 East Harris Street, Savannah, Georgia, in the United States. It is the Mother Church of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Savannah.
Pass By:  
Historic River Street
River Street is a glittering, multi-faceted gem along the broad Savannah River. The century old buildings, once cotton warehouses, have been converted to antique shops, distinctive boutiques, spectacular galleries, quaint brew pubs, fabulous restaurants, unique nightspots, elegant inns and hotels.
Pass By:  
Old Fort Jackson
During your cruise, head down river to Old Fort Jackson, home of one of the largest and oldest original artillery pieces in the country
Pass By:  
Savannah Historic District
Savannah’s Historic District encompasses more than 20 city squares laid out in a distinctive grid pattern by General James E. Oglethorpe, founder of the British Colony of Georgia in 1733
Pass By:  
Forsyth Park
Forsyth Park, in the middle of historical downtown Savannah, has been a key city landmark since the mid-1800s
Pass By:  
City Market
A commercial and social center of historic downtown Savannah, Georgia.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Per State law, any person entering the premises waives all civil liability against this premises owner and operator for any injuries caused by the inherent risk associated with contracting COVID-19 at public gatherings, except for gross negligence, willful and wanton misconduct, reckless infliction of harm, or intentional infliction of harm, by the individual or entity of the premises.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking available near the departure point for the Savannah Land & Sea Combo?
A:We offer pickup from hotels in the Savannah Historic District, however, if you would prefer to drive to the departure location, there is parking at the Savannah Visitor's Center. (Note: There may be a parking fee)
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "A two and half hour wait hanging around the dock, bums, heat, was unreasonable." See review
  • "My only complaint is that the handicapped parking in the visitor center lot is really far from where you board and get dropped off on returning." See review
  • "Board early and go to top deck to grab a table with an umbrella." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
568 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 568 reviews
star-5
Fantastic
Kathy_C
, Oct 2021
Both the trolley and riverboat cruise were awesome. Would definitely recommend both. Both guides were excellent and enjoyable to listen to. Learned so much history about Savannah that was very interesting.
star-5
We had a spectacular...
Jeffrey_A
, Oct 2021
We had a spectacular narrator in our tour trolley. Katherine was excellent and very informative. We hope that if we get back on the trolley she will be on there as well.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are glad that you had a spectacular guide and enjoyed your tour! :)
star-5
Good if you don't want to get off and on
Grace_R
, Oct 2021
It was nice because we did not want to get on and off. If you want that, use the other trolley service. This service only runs until 5pm.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Best part of vacation
Kim_S
, Oct 2021
Everything was well organized and everyone was so nice. The trolley driver Big Scott was very knowledgeable and funny. The boat ride was a perfect end to our trip. I would definitely do this again
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are glad you had a good time with Big Scott! :)
star-5
Savannah in a day
Lynford_G
, Oct 2021
Complete tour of city and harbor area. Well narrated and timed. Bus tour showed concern for all passengers and Kathleen was an excellent guide.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Kathleen is amazing. Thank you for the review! :)
star-5
Nice Day!
David_S
, Oct 2021
Dan was a great guide on the land portion of our trip. Would certainly recommend it. Nice experience!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback! :)
star-4
Fun day
Maryellen_S
, Oct 2021
Land tour gave interesting notes on Savanna history, pointing out areas to return if interested. Transfer to river tour was a bit chaotic. River tour narrations gave history of the area’s shipping. River itself isn’t very scenic.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback! Sorry about your river experience.
star-5
Savannah tour
Martina_C
, Oct 2021
Loved the tour! Kathleen was Extremely knowledgeable on Savannah history. Easy pick up and drop off.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Kathleen is great! Thank you for telling us about your experience.
star-3
Expected more than what it was.
Traci_E
, Oct 2021
The Tour felt like a Promo for the restaurants. Over Priced for the River Boat. Food was Not included. And there was No music as stated. Waited 50 mins for our drinks and food. $52 for cold unbeatable food..Sad!! Where's our refund?
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are so sorry for your experience. While we are a separate company from the Riverboat, we do take this feedback very seriously. Please feel free to call us about this issue. (912) 964-8989 and ask for Kinzie Marlow!
star-5
Really enjoyed!
Richard_S
, Oct 2021
The Savannah History! The scenery and the friendly staff. Just being on the River was a delight and the water was like glass. Smooth sailing!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. :)

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise
Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise

star-4.5568

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

star-41922

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.31

star-4207

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.81

star-429

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.48

star-4116

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.44

star-441

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.05

star-4.51366

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-4.5515

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

Explore Similar Things to Do